Term Dates

Important Dates

Important Dates

Term start and end dates for 2018 (including pulic holidays) are as follows:

 

 

To see the Calendar of events for 2018 T1 – 4 click on the respective Term tab below. Dates may be added or changed throughout the year so refer back to this page to check on important events.

Term 1 2018 Important Dates

 

  • Tue 30 Jan  – Term Starts
  • Wed 14 Feb – Leadership Ceremony & Camp
  • Mon 19 Feb – Literacy & Numeracy Parent Workshop
  • Tue 6 Mar – Armenia Trip Information Evening
  • Wed 8 to Thu 9 Mar – Year 6 Leadership Camp
  • Mon 12 to Wed 14 Mar – Year 12 Study Skills Retreat
  • Thu Mar 15 – ASISSA Boys Football Trials
  • Fri Mar 16 – Swimming Carnival
  • Wed 21 Mar – Harmony Day
  • Fri Mar 23 – Year 7 vaccination
  • Fri 30 Mar – GOOD FRIDAY
  • Mon 2 Apr – EASTER MONDAY
  • Wed 11 Apr – Year 11 & 12 Parent Teacher Interviews
  • Fri 13 Apr – Last Day of Term 1

Term 2 2018 Important Dates

 

  • Tue 1 May  – Term Starts
  • Thu 3 May – CDSSA HS Soccer Gala Day
  • Tue 8 May – Science and Engineering Challenge (Host)
  • Tue 8 May – Parent Board Meeting
  • Wed 9 May – Yr 9/10 Debating Competition
  • Mon 14 May – Elevate Education Study Skills
  • Tue 15 May – NAPLAN Day 1 Yr 3,5,7,9
  • Wed 16 May – NAPLAN Day 2 Yr 3,5,7,9
  • Thu 17 May – NAPLAN Day 3 Yr 3,5,7,9
  • Thu 17 May – Yr 11 RYDA Road Safety
  • Fri 18 May – Primary Cross Country competition
  • Sat/Sun 19/20 May – MUNA Yr 12 Team
  • Wed 23 May – College Photo Day
  • Fri 25 May – Grandparent’s Day
  • Mon 28 May – Health Harold Primary
  • Tue 29 May – Health Harold Primary
  • Tue 29 May – Edumate Parent Information Evening
  • Wed 30 May – Health Harold Primary
  • Fri 1 Jun – Year 11 & 12 Careers Expo
  • Tue 5 Jun – Primary State Futsal Championships
  • Thu 7 Jun – ASISSA Cross Country
  • Fri 8 Jun – Primary Assembly
  • Mon 11 Jun – QUEENS BIRTHDAY
  • Fri 15 Jun – Year 8 Theatre Visit
  • Tue 19 Jun – Reception-Yr 10 Parent Teacher Interviews
  • Wed 20 Jun – Year 10 Theatre Visit
  • Fri 22 Jun – Yr 10 Young Men’s Health Forum
  • Mon 25 Jun – Yr 10/11 Armenia Trip
  • Wed 27 Jun – Yr5/6 Canberra Trip
  • Wed 27 Jun – Yr7/8 Snow Trip
  • Wed 27 Jun – Yr 9 Duke of Ed
  • Thu 28 Jun – Yr5/6 Canberra Trip & Yr7/8 Snow Trip Continues
  • Thu 28 Jun – Yr 9 Duke of Ed Return
  • Fri 29 Jun – Yr5/6 Canberra Trip & Yr7/8 Snow Trip Return
  • Fri 29 Jun – Last Day of School

Term 3 2018 Important Dates

Term 4 2018 Important Dates

 

  • To be announced

Important Dates

Contact Us

13 + 2 =

Latest News

CHOICE OF SCHOOL and FEATURES of EFFECTIVE SCHOOLS

During Term 3 there were a number of occasions when I reflected on the reasons why parents choose a particular school for their child or children. As I prepared for the Kindy Orientation morning I decided to spend some additional time...

In Memory of Mrs Hasmik Hacobian – Founding Benefactor

4 November 2018 Dear College Parents It is with deep sadness that the Principal and Board of Galstaun College as well as Hamazkaine Armenian Educational & Cultural Regional Committee announces the passing of one of our College’s dear...