Term Dates

Important Dates

Important Dates

Term start and end dates for 2018 (including pulic holidays) are as follows:

 

 

To see the Calendar of events for 2018 T1 – 4 click on the respective Term tab below. Dates may be added or changed throughout the year so refer back to this page to check on important events.

Term 1 2018 Important Dates

 

  • Tue 30 Jan  – Term Starts
  • Wed 14 Feb – Leadership Ceremony & Camp
  • Mon 19 Feb – Literacy & Numeracy Parent Workshop
  • Tue 6 Mar – Armenia Trip Information Evening
  • Wed 8 to Thu 9 Mar – Year 6 Leadership Camp
  • Mon 12 to Wed 14 Mar – Year 12 Study Skills Retreat
  • Thu Mar 15 – ASISSA Boys Football Trials
  • Fri Mar 16 – Swimming Carnival
  • Wed 21 Mar – Harmony Day
  • Fri Mar 23 – Year 7 vaccination
  • Fri 30 Mar – GOOD FRIDAY
  • Mon 2 Apr – EASTER MONDAY
  • Wed 11 Apr – Year 11 & 12 Parent Teacher Interviews
  • Fri 13 Apr – Last Day of Term 1

Term 2 2018 Important Dates

 

  • Tue 1 May  – Term Starts
  • Thu 3 May – CDSSA HS Soccer Gala Day
  • Tue 8 May – Science and Engineering Challenge (Host)
  • Tue 8 May – Parent Board Meeting
  • Wed 9 May – Yr 9/10 Debating Competition
  • Mon 14 May – Elevate Education Study Skills
  • Tue 15 May – NAPLAN Day 1 Yr 3,5,7,9
  • Wed 16 May – NAPLAN Day 2 Yr 3,5,7,9
  • Thu 17 May – NAPLAN Day 3 Yr 3,5,7,9
  • Thu 17 May – Yr 11 RYDA Road Safety
  • Fri 18 May – Primary Cross Country competition
  • Sat/Sun 19/20 May – MUNA Yr 12 Team
  • Wed 23 May – College Photo Day
  • Fri 25 May – Grandparent’s Day
  • Mon 28 May – Health Harold Primary
  • Tue 29 May – Health Harold Primary
  • Tue 29 May – Edumate Parent Information Evening
  • Wed 30 May – Health Harold Primary
  • Fri 1 Jun – Year 11 & 12 Careers Expo
  • Tue 5 Jun – Primary State Futsal Championships
  • Thu 7 Jun – ASISSA Cross Country
  • Fri 8 Jun – Primary Assembly
  • Mon 11 Jun – QUEENS BIRTHDAY
  • Fri 15 Jun – Year 8 Theatre Visit
  • Tue 19 Jun – Reception-Yr 10 Parent Teacher Interviews
  • Wed 20 Jun – Year 10 Theatre Visit
  • Fri 22 Jun – Yr 10 Young Men’s Health Forum
  • Mon 25 Jun – Yr 10/11 Armenia Trip
  • Wed 27 Jun – Yr5/6 Canberra Trip
  • Wed 27 Jun – Yr7/8 Snow Trip
  • Wed 27 Jun – Yr 9 Duke of Ed
  • Thu 28 Jun – Yr5/6 Canberra Trip & Yr7/8 Snow Trip Continues
  • Thu 28 Jun – Yr 9 Duke of Ed Return
  • Fri 29 Jun – Yr5/6 Canberra Trip & Yr7/8 Snow Trip Return
  • Fri 29 Jun – Last Day of School

Term 3 2018 Important Dates

Term 4 2018 Important Dates

 

  • To be announced

Important Dates

Contact Us

4 + 8 =

Latest News

Galstaun College K-12 Athletics Carnival

Kindergarten to year 12 students enjoyed a fun day in the sun at the 2018 Athletics Carnival competing in their House colours. Click on the Facebook icon below (right hand side) to browse the photos....

2018 Armenia Trip – Artsakh Day 3

Day 14 - On this day, Galstaun College Year 10 and 11 students spent most of their day in the Shushi region of the Artsakh Republic. Their first stop was on the hill of the Tank which was captured from and used against the Azerbaijani soldiers...